genealogy, history and culture

Genealogy Reports Surname Reports Militia Rosters Census Records Acadian Exiles & Prisoners Genealogy/History/Food Books & Music CDs Ship Records

Maps: Louisiana Parishes, Tourist Regions & Acadiana Parishes

Map of LA Parishes

See LIST of Louisiana Parishes with Dates of Creation, Created From and Parish Seats

Map of Tourist Regions

The map below is reproduced from the Louisiana State Tourist Information Site.

The Cajun Country Parishes shown on the map do not include all the parishes known as the Acadiana Parishes since some of the Crossroads and Plantation Country Parishes are included in that category.  See outline map of Acadiana Parishes below.

Map of LA Tourist Regions

Louisiana Travel Destinations - Interactive Map

Map of 22 Acadiana Parishes

The outline map of the 22 Acadiana Parishes was published on several Louisiana sites. 

Map of Acadiana

1. Calcasieu 2. Cameron 3. Jefferson Davis 4. Evangeline 5. Acadia 6. Vermilion 7. Avoyelles 8. St. Landry 9. Lafayette 10. Pointe Coupée 11. St. Martin 12. Iberia 13. St. Mary 14. W. Baton Rouge 15. Iberville 16. Assumption 17. Ascension 18. St. James 19. Lafourche 20. Terrebonne 21. St. John the Baptist 22. St. Charles

Note: The French-Creole Parishes of Avoyelles and Pointe Coupee; and the German Coast Parishes of St. John and St. Charles are included because of the French language and inter-marriages with the Acadians.

See map of The Acadian Coast for the First and Second Acadian Coasts and Lafourche Interior.

About the Host Visit Louisiana The Acadian Memorial & The Acadian Museum The Cajuns is on The Cajuns on Facebook Home